Serving the north and northwest suburbs of Chicago since 1958...


1600 East Golf Road
Suite 0700
Des Plaines, IL 60016
Phone: 847-296-9200
Fax: 847-296-9207

SPC Vendor Showcase

3/23/2017 11:59:13 AM

Here are some photos of the SPC Fire Core Cost Containment Committee (FCCCC) hard at work at the SPC Ambulance Vendor Showcase held on March 22 at Northern Illinois Public Safety Training Academy. 
Their work has just begun, but we would like to recognize the members of the Committee and thank them for the time and effort they have agreed to spend on this project. 
  • Kent Adams, Romeoville Fire Department Chief
  • John Dahlgren Des Plaines Fire Department Emergency Vehicle Technician
  • Dave Habecker, Village of Thornton Fire Chief
  • Jeff Janus, Bloomingdale Fire Protection District Chief
  • Dennis Kennedy, Morton Grove Fire Department Lieutenant and FCCCC Chair
  • Kevin Krotky, Mount Prospect Fire Department Mechanic
  • Todd Novak, Mount Prospect Fire Department Lieutenant
  • Mike O’Hara, Elk Grove Village Fleet Services Administrator
  • Ed Rogers, Des Plaines Fire Department Division Chief, EMS
  • Kevin Welsh, Village of Glenwood Fire Chief

Pow wow

A view of the exterior

Step inside …

Taking a look from the inside

“Shining a light for a close examination”

Check it out

"Patients" waiting for an ambulance.

In conference